Make your own free website on


The Natural Minor Scale contains the same notes and interval relationships as the 6th mode of its relative Major scale ( The Aeolian Mode ). So the Modal Patterns below can be substituted for those equivalent modes found in the Major Scale.

The Natural MinorEquivalent Major Scale Mode
Mode 1 = Aeolian Mode
Mode 2 = Locrian Mode
Mode 3 = Ionian Mode
Mode 4 = Dorian Mode
Mode 5 = Phrygian Mode
Mode 6 = Lydian Mode
Mode 7 = Mixolydian Mode